Nigeria Premier Football League (NPFL) has announced a nine member Technical Committee that would select a monthly NPFL Team of the Month (TOTM).

The Team of the Month will be made up of 11 players and a Coach with room for reserves that will complete a squad of 18.

Gbenga Elegbeleye, the Chairman of the NPFL Board, said the decision was arrived at to create aspirational value for the players and coaches.

“We seek to elevate the quality of play and also encourage the Coaches to dig deep and offer great formations.

“With the Team of the week, players would offer their very best to make the squad and with time there will be individual and collective benefits from this”, explained Elegbeleye.

According to a letter signed by Davidson Owumi, the NPFL Chief Operating Officer, the Committee is headed by NPFL Board Member and former International, Daniel Amokachi with respected Journalists, Mitchel Obi, Segun Agbede and Deji Omotoyinbo.

Other members of the Committee include NFF Technical Director, Austin Eguavoen, Coach Manu Garba, Harrison Kalla, Coach Godwin Uwauh and Davidson Adejuwon, a former Director of defunct NPFL side, MFM.

The Committee members have been invited to the 2023/24 NPFL season draws holding in Lagos on August 17.

David NPFL
August 14, 2023
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *