Benin City, the Edo State capital, has been announced as the host city for the championship finals of the inaugural edition of the Nigeria Premier Football League (NPFL) Youth League.

The zonal qualifiers held in five centres from February 1 to 3 from where teams emerged for the championship finals.

Chairman of the NPFL Youth League Committee, Pastor Emeka Inyama, on Tuesday, confirmed that the championship finals will take place in Benin City.

He also announced that the finals will be held from February 24 to March 2 at the Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium, Benin City.

Teams that progressed from the zonal qualifiers are Rangers International from the South East, Rivers United from South South, Remo Stars from the Southwest, Katsina United from North East/west and Plateau United from North Central.

“We expect the teams to arrive Benin on the 24th, and first rounds of matches will begin on February 25th,” Pastor Inyama told NPFL Media.

David NPFL
February 13, 2024
Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *